As one year ends, another begins.

Happy New YearAs all the New Years festivities begin today and into tonight I just really want to reflect on somethings that God has done this past year. This post is dedicated to these things and I hope you enjoy!

God has been working through my life in more ways than one. He is constantly at work and He works in mysterious ways. At the beginning of 2013 there was something different in my life and that is I could feel and understand God in a whole new way. This allowed me to strive to live more like Him over this year. It also has blessed me with an opportunity to be a Prayer Leader in college, which was something that God put into work early on this year. Being a PL has given me the ability to share Christ with guys on my hall and to teach about Him in ways that some guys haven’t heard before. It is amazing to think about that because I end up teaching myself new things along the way. Everyday I am constantly finding new things in God’s word and every time I read it, it some how relates more and more to my daily walk with Him.

I would also like to share with you two people that have been a constant encouragement and inspiration for me throughout 2013. Along with my parents these two guys have pushed me to strive and seek Christ in all kinds of ways I would have never thought to do before.

The first individual I would like to share with you is Jefferson Bethke. I had the great opportunity to meet and greet Jefferson for the second time this semester. He is truly one of my biggest inspirations and is a constant encouragement to seek and pursue Christ. His book Jesus>Religion is by far one of my favorite books of 2013 there is so much truth found in it, you can really tell how God is working through him. I am thankful to have met him numerous times and have the ability to read his book.

The second individual I would like to share with you is Jarrid Wilson. I first found out about him from a devotional I stumbled upon on Amazon entitled 30 Words: A Devotional for the Rest of Us. I didn’t really know what to think about this at first, but for some reason it caught my eye so I bought it. I received the book and quickly began to read it, this is another great book of 2013 that I have purchased. It really pushes you to read God’s word and to strengthen your relationship with the Lord. I am blessed to be able to learn so much more from this man.

There are plenty of others who I have enjoyed reading from this year and meeting but I truly believe that God placed both of these men in my life to be able to grow closer to Him. I can’t wait to see what God has planned for these two Godly men in 2014!

I am thankful for those who have contributed on here over the past year and I look forward to adding new members to get some new perspectives on the blog. I started this to share with you who God has called me to be, but I believe that there is more to it than just that. I believe that was what God had planned originally but I think now He is calling me to get others to share who they are called to be! Lets see what happens this coming year.

I pray that you have a safe and wonderful New Year and that you strive to seek God in all that you do. Just like the Jesus says in Matthew 7:7-8 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks the door will be opened.” I can’t wait to see what God has in store for this blog in 2014!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

