Giving Thanks.

Giving Thanks.‘Tis the season!

This semester in college has blown by so fast, it feels like it was yesterday that the semester started and all the freshman were moving in and now it is crazy to think that it is almost Thanksgiving and then Christmas.

As the holidays come I want to encourage all of you to take time and spend time with God. For Thanksgiving, give thanks to God and to those in your life. On Christmas go back and read the Gospel see what God has done for us, make Christ the center of your Christmas and not make it all about gifts. Don’t get me wrong gifts are nice to have and fun to give but you know what is even better? You know what will make you have endless joy? Jesus! No gift in this world will satisfy us or fulfill us like God’s gift to us.

Getting to the point of this post, I want to encourage you to do something and really do it and see what God has in store for you. I want you  to take 10 minutes out of your day, grab a pen and paper and during that 10 minutes write down everything that you are thankful for! I did this the other day and it is amazing what God has placed on my heart and placed in my mind on what I am thankful for! See what He can do for you. God bless and have a great Thanksgiving!

Remember to give thanks to our Lord Jesus Christ!

5 responses to “Giving Thanks.

  1. This is a topic that is near to my heart…
    Many thanks! Where are your contact details though?

  2. Admiring the hard work you put into your website and detailed information
    you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a
    while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material.
    Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post!

    It’s the little changes that make the greatest changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  4. I am genuinely happy to read this weblog posts
    which contains plenty of useful facts, thanks for providing these kinds
    of data.

Leave a Reply

