What is this thing called college?!

Wow, time flies. Seems like just yesterday I was sitting in my 4th grade class building stuff in our room. The memories of being young are so easy to visualize, at least for me.

And to think that now I am an adult and going off to college in 20+ days is beyond me! Don’t get me wrong I can’t wait for all the experiences and the college life, but seriously where has the time gone?!

Since junior year in high school I have been involved with a lot of youth group things and also being apart of student leadership. But, back on topic. Since junior year I have felt God leading me in directions I never thought I’d be going. Whether it is the people I am with or how I carry myself, God is the one who has been with me and lead me to this point in life.

Speaking of God, He is an awesome God! Just saying. So, eventually I would start making trips out to colleges that interested me, most were Christian colleges and universities. After visiting them and then applying, it was now time for the waiting game. I constantly thought I wasn’t good enough to get in, not necessarily me not being good enough but my grades.

So, now it is senior year. And it is my second week of school. Guess what came in the mail?! My acceptance letter to Liberty University, the one place I felt at home at and I could feel Gods presence there! For the weeks to come I got acceptance letters from every college and university that I applied too. But, all the other colleges and universities weren’t Liberty.

When I visited for CFAW, I knew that it would be where I wanted to continue my studies. I know God has huge plans for me there and I can’t wait to see that college life brings.

Soon I’ll be on the fast track to Liberty University! Liberty Bound soon!

“Create in me a pure heart, O God,
and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10 NIV)

Leave a Reply

