Me

“I am called to be…” Me. That is how most if not all the posts should be read. But enough of how things should and shouldn’t be read, let me tell you about me.

I guess you could say I am not your average 18 year old…well I recently turned 18 so I guess I should say I am not your average young adult. There is a lot to me and what makes me tic. Somethings you may want to know…if you ever talk to me I am always smiling, and trying to make everyone I am with have a good time. That’s who I am, I hate feeling left out so in turn I try not to leave others out.

I love music. That’s very cliche to say. But seriously I love music almost as much as I love God! Music is a way for me to express myself. I listen to all kinds of music. You name it, I either have it in my collection or I have heard it before.

Another thing that I love and have a strong passion for is photography. I grew up all around photography, it started with my father and then I grew into it. I have taken classes on photography and I have quite the collection of digital pictures as well as film/slides. Photography is my niche, it allows me to also express myself as well as clear my mind and see things in a whole new way.

I believe that God has created me to be the way I am for many reasons. And it is not until now that I have started to see what those reasons are. He has blessed me with all that I have and all that I will ever need. He has blessed me with amazing friends and family. But back on topic, God has called Me to be Me! With the many gifts He has given me and blessed me with I have been able to share his love and forgiveness with others. I have been able to help people in need with something as simple as a song lyric. And so much more. If it wasn’t for Him and the gifts He has blessed me with I honestly don’t know where or who I would be today.

There is so much more to me than I care to write about, but here is to my first post on my new blog! I hope you enjoyed it so far and I hope you continue to come back to read more! God bless you all.

Shakalohana. And until next time.

“He must become greater; I must become less.” (John 3:30 NIV)

Leave a Reply

